Archive for the ‘Music Review’ Category

DnB Tune, Music Review Hot Rock / Spacebridge


A new single was released on HE Digital (Human Elements) containing two great tunes. Hot Rock by Makoto & A-Sides and Spacebridge by Vice Versa. Both tunes are wiked and great production. Hot Rock having a nice bouncy baseline with great musical elements and horns while spacebridge being a more atmospheric with a nice and deep baseline. Check out the clips below. Both tunes are available fro download via itunes and amongst more.

Hot Rock


Link to Purchase on iTunes

DnB Mix, Music Review dLo January 2010 Promo Mix


dLo put together a promo mix that is definitely hot. So many great tunes on this mix, its so hard to choose a favorite. Take a listen and enjoy the mix. I have a feeling we will be seeing alot more from dLo this 2010. Hope you enjoy!


1. Netsky – Come Back Home [Liq-Weed Ganja]
2. Trei – Too High [Critical]
3. Subwave – Stars Get Down [Hospital]
4. Q-Project – Just Chillin [Machine Funk]
5. Uman – Let Me Down [Viper Recordings]
6. Netsky – Everyday [Liq-Weed Ganja]
7. Roots Manuva & Breakage – Run ‘Em Out (Benny Page Remix) [Digital Soundboy Recording Co.]
8. SpectraSoul – Organiser [Critical]
9. SpectraSoul – Alibi (Break Remix) [Critical]
10. Commix – Strictly [Metalheadz]
11. SpectraSoul- How Strange [Shogun Audio]
12. Break – Let It Happen VIP [Shogun Audio]
13. Mooncat – Nuh Stop Capleton [Melting Pot Records]
14. Chase & Status – Brazil [RAM Records]
15. NC-17 & Nusense – Just Heroes [Viper Recordings]
16. Sol ID & Subz – From Dark 2 Grey [Basswerk]
17. Commix – Satellite Type 2 [Metalheadz]
18. The Funktion – Direct Order [RUN DNB]
19. Hadouken – Lights Out(Spor Remix) [Hadouken!]
20. Icicle – Late Hours VIP [Critical]
21. Alix Perez – Voices [Shogun Audio]
22. Lomax – Metal Flange (Heist Remix) [Co-Lab Recordings]
23. Triad – La Calma [Critical]
24. Alix Perez – Myriads [Shogun Audio]

DnB Mix, Music Review TC1 Janurary 2010 Mix


Just had a chance to hear TC1′s new studio mix and i must say that the mix is wiked and on point. Nothing less was expected coming from him thou. Nice, minimal and deep. Hope you enjoy as much as I did.

Track Listing

“The Strangers” – Skeptical
“Moving Target” – Total Science – Timeless
“Devil Inside” – ST Files & Calibre – Footprints
“Nothing More” – Spinline – Dispatch
“Masquerade” – Survival – Dispatch
“Space & Time” – Ant TC1 & DLR – Dispatch
“Eyewitness” – Sunchase – Revolution
“5th Floor” – DBridge – Exit
“Bone Structure” – Rockwell & Zero T – Critical
“Duplicity” – Kharm & LM1 – Dispatch
“Back in the Grind” – Octane & DLR – Dispatch
“Wasteland” – Survival & Ant TC1 – PPR
“District” – Ant TC1 & Octane